JOHNNY BOYD Embarks On Solo Career


In a recent announcement sent to fans, ex-INDIGO SWING frontman JOHNNY BOYD expressed well wishes, and future plans for a solo recording career.

"After announcing my departure from Indigo Swing in November, my mailbox was bombarded with a virtual truckload of well-wishing emails from friends," Boyd wrote. "I'll be recording a collection of original songs in the coming months for a solo album release in the early fall. I've written a lot of new tunes that I hope you'll dig."

Boyd is currently construction a web site to promote his solo projects at: http://www.johnnyboyd.com/

NEWS


Georgia jazz fest honors FLETCHER HENDERSON
Monday, March 27, 2006

SIDNEY FELLER producer for Ray Charles, dies at 89
Sunday, February 26, 2006

Former Swing DJ Killed By San Diego Police
Tuesday, April 5, 2005

RUTH BROWN Hospitalized With Breathing Problems
Monday, March 28, 2005

LARRY BUNKER Dies At 76
Saturday, March 26, 2005

LALO GUERRERO JR. Dies At Age 88
Wednesday, March 23, 2005

Artie Shaw Dies At Age 94
Thursday, December 30, 2004

Lincoln Center Kicks Off Summer Night Swing Series
Friday, June 11, 2004

RAY CHARLES Dies At 73
Thursday, June 10, 2004

Jazzfest to Celebrate Count Basie, Coleman Hawkins and Fats Waller
Thursday, May 27, 2004

..news archive



[an error occurred while processing this directive]