LARRY BUNKER Dies At 76


LOS ANGELES, CA - Larry Bunker, a drummer who played in the singer Peggy Lee's band and with the saxophonist Stan Getz and other jazz stars, died on March 8 at the age of 76, the New York Times reported.

The cause was complications of a stroke, said his wife, Brandyn.

NEWS


Georgia jazz fest honors FLETCHER HENDERSON
Monday, March 27, 2006

SIDNEY FELLER producer for Ray Charles, dies at 89
Sunday, February 26, 2006

Former Swing DJ Killed By San Diego Police
Tuesday, April 5, 2005

RUTH BROWN Hospitalized With Breathing Problems
Monday, March 28, 2005

LARRY BUNKER Dies At 76
Saturday, March 26, 2005

LALO GUERRERO JR. Dies At Age 88
Wednesday, March 23, 2005

Artie Shaw Dies At Age 94
Thursday, December 30, 2004

Lincoln Center Kicks Off Summer Night Swing Series
Friday, June 11, 2004

RAY CHARLES Dies At 73
Thursday, June 10, 2004

Jazzfest to Celebrate Count Basie, Coleman Hawkins and Fats Waller
Thursday, May 27, 2004

..news archive



[an error occurred while processing this directive]